Miu Miu Inspired Mary Jane Platforms by Forever21 – a pair for me, and a pair for you


{Sweater, Forever 21; Dress, American Apparel; Shoes, Forever 21, Necklace, Forever 21}

Hello darlings! It’s been far too long since I had a real outfit post, and this one is extra special. I’m sure you all saw Miu Miu’s amazing mary jane platforms this spring, and you have probably seen Forever 21’s verision popping up on various bloggers as well.

I just about died when I saw them online and ordered two pairs (for sizing) in black immediaitely. I could not be more thrilled with the shoes. I’m always skepitical about cheaper shoe purchases, but Forever 21 really delivered. They look almost identical to the Miu Miu platforms, and even the faux suede exterior looks real.

Since then, the shoes have completely SOLD OUT. So I’m keeping the size 6 for myself, and selling the size 7 on Ebay. For those of you who are interested, click here to bid. Again, they are in mint condition, completely unworn and in orginal packaging.

In other Forever 21 purchases, I picked up this olive green knit sweater and gold chain necklace the other day and I can’t seem to go a few days with out incorporating one of the pieces into my outfits. I’ll be wearing them to death this fall.

ā™„

[p.s. – for those of you interested in biding on the shoes, feel free to email me at glowgleamglisten@hotmail.com with any questions]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Miu Miu Inspired Mary Jane Platforms by Forever21 – a pair for me, and a pair for you

  1. Chas says:

    They are so cute! I was thinking of buying some but I wasn’t sure if they would be comfortable. I should have bought them!

  2. Abi says:

    You look great Amanda! Thos mary-janes look so gorgeous on you. Lucky girl to have snagged them up from F21 so quickly.
    They still have them online here, but they’re so high I’ll definitely tower over everyone. Haha!
    Have a lovely week!

  3. Sooo love these! You look lovely. Too bad they’re not my size. Boo.

    ā™„ V

    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  4. Samantha says:

    Those shoes are insanely fabulous! I love the entire outfit..simple but so pretty!
    If the dress wasn’t from American Apparel you could be a spokesperson for F21 : )

    -Samantha
    http://sincerelysamantha.com

  5. HC! says:

    looking good! i love these mui mui look a likes!
    http://hautecalifornian.blogspot.com

  6. Ashley says:

    ughhh, totally wanted these. too bad I’m a size 8. wahhh.

    They look great on you!!

  7. MelRod says:

    Your shoes are to die for!! your outfit is amazing.

    xoxo,
    MelRod

    http://melrod1206.wordpress.com

  8. Ftd says:

    Love your blog!!! šŸ™‚

  9. Kat says:

    great blog! you are so pretty and the shoes are so cute!

    please check out my blog and enter my giveaway šŸ™‚
    katslovefashion.blogspot.com

  10. Deanna says:

    gorgeous shoes. can’t wait for you to post again. it’s been too long!

  11. juliette says:

    so bummed these shoes are sold-out!
    can’t find themmmmm šŸ˜¦
    please send me a link if you find any size 8-9..

  12. zzoit says:

    You are definitely working those Miu Miu inspired shoes! And hunter green just may be your color!

    Your Friends,
    Zzoit

  13. Christina says:

    Hello,
    I am VERY jealous of your style. Could you possibly let me know where you got that sweater from? It would be greatly appreciated šŸ™‚

  14. Oh nooo! I should have seen this post earlier. Like way earlier!
    I’m dying to get my hands on a pair of these F21 Mary Janes.
    I’m a perfect size 7 too. šŸ˜¦
    Please let me know if you still have it!!

  15. Isairis says:

    Hi are u normally a size 6 or 7….im getting these online but not sure if i should bid on the 6 or 7 because i am a size 7…please let me know šŸ™‚

  16. Anita D says:

    Does any one want to sell forever21 miu miu platform, I really want one… PLase contact me… anita_art@hotmail.com 6787996789
    i need size 6 or 7 or 8

  17. A ♥ says:

    GOOD NEWS LADIES!

    After spending a year away at college and getting ZERO use out of these gorgeous heels I’ve decided to sell them!
    SIZE 6 WORN ONLY ONCE!

    Click here to bid!
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=250840417649

    ā¤

Leave a comment