Fall Style Part III: Accessories


{celebrity images via google/tumblr. other images via blogers Mariannann and Ulrikke Lund}

One of the most exciting parts of fall fashion is the freedom to accessorize that comes with it. Unlike summer, you get to really style your outfits. The way you layer and pair different pieces together, plus the accessories you choose speaks volumes about your individual taste. It’s like playing dress up every morning- what could be more fun than that?

My Accessory Necessities:

[+] Knit Scarves: Functional and fashionable. Scarves aid in keeping you warm on those chilly days, and spice up any outfit. I have a tendency to wear a lot of black in winter, so colorful scarves come in handy. I love cute printed ones and classic thick knits.

[+] GOLD Jewelry: Okay I know I’ve said it before, but I die for gold jewelry – especially in fall. It’s so glamorous and warm. This season I’m craving gold in the form of chain bracelets and necklaces. And a few gold statement rings could be quite amazing as well.

[+] Statement Bags: I like my purses big. For one, I carry half of everything I own around with me (make-up, wallet, keys, iPod, lunch, textbooks…it’s not normal, I know). Plus I just adore the way a gigantic bag looks. This season, structured classic bags in caramel leather are the hot item (which I love) but there’s still something to be said for a not-so-understated bag that speaks for itself.

[+] Printed Tights: Opaque black tights are without question a fall/winter staple. Throw them on with boots, a dress, and a coat and voilà! – you have a chic, comfy winter outfit (that beats jeans and a sweatshirt). Printed tights take that to another level. They’re an inexpensive way to spice up any boring winter outfit.

[+] Headbands & Beanies: Beanies are perfect for lazy hair days, and I’m loving crocheted knit styles for fall. Headbands come in handy for adding a little something extra to your hair style. Once the holiday season sets in, sparkly statement headbands are a must.

What are some of your favorite fall/winter accessories?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Fall Style Part III: Accessories

  1. Chas says:

    I ordered a few pairs of opaque tights in different colours and I can’t wait for them to get here!

    http://fromdenimtodessert.blogspot.com/

  2. HC! says:

    i’m loving this list. headbands and slouchy beanies are definitely a must for cold weather seasons!
    Haute Californian

  3. Samantha says:

    I love scarves! I have a mostly black wardrobe as well and I agree- they are the perfect way to add color, texture, and style to a simple outfit. Great picks!

    -Samantha
    http://sincerelysamantha.com

  4. http://spiritedinsanity.wordpress.com/

    I love your blog! Check mine out I think you would like mine too 🙂 I am just about to subscribe to you!

    Thanks 🙂 oh and PS i love your style, and I love your Mary Jane Forever 21 outfit so much I bought the cardigan, necklace, and i’m currently waiting on the shoes to become available ! (Wow).

Leave a comment