thick knits and ballet flats

{knit sweater, thrifted; belt, Forever 21; flats, Target}

This weekend was extremely relaxing. Saturday’s activities included yoga in the AM and lounging away the afternoon.I wore this outfit on Sunday for breakfast at one of my favorite restaurants and then to Pacific Beach for some shopping.

This might sound crazy, but these are the first pair of ballet flats I’ve ever owned. I’ve always found them adorable on other girls, but for whatever reason they never appealed to me until recently. Sadly they gave me blisters almost instantly – I guess I really need to wear those little socks with them.

While in PB, a fellow vegetarian recommended Cafe 976 to me and my friends. It was beyond adorable. The cafe was a little yellow house with outdoor seating in a full garden. Loved it.


{our table in the garden}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to thick knits and ballet flats

  1. Chas says:

    I like your sweater, it looks so comfy!

    http://fromdenimtodessert.blogspot.com/

  2. Deanna says:

    i love your outfit, so comfy yet fashionable.
    your sweater doesn’t even look thrifted! great find.

    http://acaliforniadreamer.blogspot.com/

  3. Becca says:

    I’ve been wishing our Boston weather will cool down a bit so I can get into some of my lighter knit pieces. I really love the look of knits for summer styled with a miniskirt or some shorts. You look phenomenal, I love how that sweater drapes.

  4. Ashley says:

    I love your open knit sweater! And try heel pads for your flats, you can get them at the drugstore and they totally help.

    xoxo, Ashley

  5. HC! says:

    looking quite chic lovely. i adore flats as well but the blisters seriously suck so bad! the photo of the table in the garden is absolutely amazing by the way.
    http://hautecalifornian.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

