Thanks Target

{watch, Target; nail color, Minted by Revlon}

I’m a huge believer in Target. Every time I try to run in for a few things, I ended spending at least an hour inside and leaving with far more than I planned. Yet the beauty of Target is that this behavior is acceptable, thanks to their super affordable prices. So a few days ago I headed over to Target to pick up a copy of Eat Pray Love (amazing so far), and I ended up with some incredible finds.


[+] Exhibit A: the watch. The beautiful, gold, close to Michael Kors perfection watch. If you’ve been following my blog, you know I have an unhealthy obsession with Michael Kors watches, but no room in the budget for such a splurge. I’m always on the hunt for cheaper watches that meet my expectations, but I never thought I’d find one in Target, for $15. F i f t e e n d o l l a r s. I’m beyond excited.


[+] Exhibit B: the nails. I’ve wanted to hop on the mint nail trend since Essie’s “Mint Apple Candy” and Chanel’s “Jade” hit the fashion world. I can be quite the nail polish snob, so I wanted to buy one of the above mentioned brands. But as fate would have it, they have been constantly sold out in my local shops. After recommendations from some of my friends, I decided to give Revlon’s polish a shot in “Minted.” I can not tell you how impressed I am with the polish. The color looks perfect and has stayed perfect (not one chip) for the past 5 days, which is longer than most of my OPI polishes. I just might be converting nail polish brands.

bloglovin

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thanks Target

  1. Deanna says:

    omg I’m the same when it comes to Target (and Forever 21 for that matter). I end up with more than I planned, but it’s ok b/c of the great prices. Nice watch! I can’t believe it was only $15! Wowww.
    As for the Steve Madden Averry heels, are they hard to walk in? And are they super tall? Do you have any pics of you in them? I’m thinking I should get them…
    thanks for commenting on my blog, btw. What part of SoCal are you from? We might be neighbors.

  2. Jamie-Lee says:

    Ah I love finding things you have been looking for really cheap! I just found a watch myself from asos. So in love xx

    http://pagesixxx.blogspot.com

  3. I am with you on the Target worship. My home away from home.

    You scooped some great deals. Love the polish and the watch. And you’re better off with the $15 gold watch. Even though I’m a HUGE MK fan, I bought one of those hot gold watches for $250, and less than a year later the gold on the band has rubbed off. Ick. Nothing screams cheap more than a costume piece that is turning colors. I can’t bring myself to wear it anymore.
    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com

  4. Chas says:

    I know what you mean about Target; I love going there too. I’m from Canada and we don’t have anything like it here, so it makes it all the more special when I head down south. Your nails look amazing!

    http://fromdenimtodessert.blogspot.com/

  5. shishi says:

    this nail polish is beautiful, I must have it!!
    cute blog 🙂
    thankyou for your lovely comment on my blog
    kisses
    http://shishiwaldorf.blogspot.com/

  6. Cat says:

    No doubt about it…Target has it going on! Love your new nail polish color 🙂

  7. Marcie says:

    No way! I am getting that watch! I’ve been wanting MK’s but know I will be over it in a few years. I am heading to Target’s website right now.

    xo Marcie

  8. HC! says:

    target is such an amazing place! i could spend hours at a time there, especially with there new grocery section. that watch is absolutely adorable btw.

    i’m reading eat, pray, love too! it’s super enlightening. it’s hard to put it down!
    http://hautecalifornian.blogspot.com

  9. Kelly says:

    oh man, I’m the same way, I could spend hours in target!! Love the nail polish color!

    Kelly

Leave a Reply

