Nothing like Champagne Dresses & New Heels


{Dress, thrift; Shoes, Steve Madden; Belt, Forever 21; Bracelet, Armani; Ring, Aldo; Sunglasses, Target}

There is nothing quite like the feeling of satisfaction resulting from a great thrift store find. I picked up this nude/champagne colored dress from Flashbacks, a thrift store in Encinitas, for only $10 and I am completely smitten with it. It’s flowy fit makes it great for summer, and it’s metallic tint will allow it be easily incorporated in a winter look with a pair of tights.
The shoes are the other stars of this post. I first blogged about them here, and then decided I had to have them. Despite the 5 inch heel, they’re easy to walk in thanks to the sturdy wooden platform and ankle strap. I’m not very into the clog trend personally, but I love the clog-esque feel to these shoes while still staying true to my style.





This entry was posted in My Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nothing like Champagne Dresses & New Heels

  1. omg! this heels are fab! love them!
    xoxo from rome
    K.
    http://kcomekarolina.blogspot.com/

  2. That dress was a fantastic find! You look like a model in it. And those shoes are just beyond fabulous! 🙂

  3. Elle Sees says:

    perfect! I wish i was so skinny like you. GAH!

  4. Josie says:

    I love the pretty shade of that dress, and those heels make your legs look a million miles long!
    xo Josie
    http://winksmilestyle.blogspot.com

  5. HC says:

    i am completely in love with your dress. $10!? what a steal!!

  6. heather says:

    I LOVE YOUR SHOES!!! I really want Steve Madden clogs but I don’t know if I want to cough up the money lol. BUT I love your outfit!

    http://fashionistanygirl.blogspot.com/

  7. Deanna says:

    OMG they look amazing on you!! ahh i have to get them now.
    your legs are stunning by the way.

    http://acaliforniadreamer.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

