June Gloom Style

{Dress, PinkZone; Shoes, Charlotte Rouse; Bracelet, Forever 21; Ring, Aldo}

This is definitely not your typical summer outfit, but it has not been your typical summer weather here either. And let’s just say I’m not too happy about it. June Gloom has taken it’s toll on my fashion mood and I’ve found myself reaching for black more than anyone should this close to the Fourth of July. Yet I can’t complain too much; I’ll take any excuse to break out this dress. I’ve always referred to it as my “mummy dress” thanks to the layers of gauzy mesh. I believe a girl can never have too many LBDs, so I’m always thrilled to find unique touches like the translucent sleeves on this one. I wore the booties to death this winter, yet they are still surprisingly easy to incorporate into my summer wardrobe. I love the shape of the heel and I can wear them all day with amazingly little discomfort.






bloglovin

This entry was posted in My Outfits and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to June Gloom Style

  1. Omggg I love this dress! I definitely agree that a girl can never have to many LBDs and its always fun to find such a beautiful one like the one your wearing! Love the shoes, too! 😀

    http://hayleygolightlystyle.blogspot.com/

  2. Abi says:

    You look darling in this outfit! Simple, yet beautiful. Love the sleeves on that dress.

    http://stylebouquet.blogspot.com/

  3. diya says:

    oh, and love your shoes!

  4. Halie says:

    Wow, I adore your blog!!! Thanks so much for visiting mine 🙂

    You look absolutely fantastic here – your dress is GORGEOUS and your shoes are fabulous! Your hair also looks amazing – I’m so jealous, mine never cooperates with me.

    Following you on Bloglovin’ now!!

    xxxxxxx

    http://stylelens.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

