Heightened Perfection



The spring/summer season instills a craving for heels (particularly wedges) in me so strong I am powerless to fight it. I thoroughly believe shoes are always a worthy investment, especially shoes you know you can easily live in for multiple seasons to come. Which leads me to the wedge. It has all the cutest of heel, the height benefits of a heel, but outshines the heel in it’s practicality for summer bbqs, trekking around school, and the ability to run while wearing them. (However, I do have to say that the sexiness factor of a stiletto remains unmatched.)

When I saw the Dior Bonnie Wedges in this month’s Glamour, I nearly died. The white version is the ultimate summer shoe, and the black could easily be worn all year round (just add some tights). But sadly the shoes run for $1150 regular price, and about $800 on the cheapest sales. It’s times like these I’m thankful for the trickle-down, copy-cat effect of the fashion world. I have faith that Steve Madden will have a look-a-like soon, and I will wear the cheap versions with pride ♥

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

