a short story

I don’t know about the rest of you, but the weather here in so cal is making getting dressed each day increasingly difficult.  Freezing mornings make me want to buddle up in my winter clothes, but then I’m left sweating in boots by 4th period. And vice-versa when embracing the summer clothes. The solution? Layers I suppose. Though I’ve never been a fan of shedding clothing only to have to carry out around the rest of the day.

Which is why I’m in dire need of a perfect pair of denim shorts. Perfect being the following: light wash, high wasted, loose around the legs, worn in and comfy, and most importantly, flattering.

Which is why I have fallen in love with MK’s outfit above. Namely, the shorts. The way they flare out around her legs is exactly what I’m on the hunt for. Not to mention the watch, aviators, and Starbucks, though I could do without the headband.

How I’d wear it: those shorts, that belt, that watch, white flowy tank (tucked in), black blazer, black wedges and red nails
Ahh life will be good once I get my hands on a pair of those shorts

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

