a love note to (faux) furs



{Disclaimer: This post refers completely and exclusively to faux furs. They make great synthetic furs, there’s no need to kill animals for the sake of fashion.}

My dearest (faux) furs,

You make me smile, you really do. It’s not just the way you look; it’s the way you make me feel. Oh, but you do look so good. Whether in creamy whites, warm browns, or chic black – I’m dying to slip you on. And there’s something about wearing you that no other coat can compare to. The way you keep me so warm and cozy; the way you feel like a fluffy blanket, while still looking chic. A brown fur vest with an all black ensemble or a full fur coat always leaves me feeling a little old Hollywood. Now I know not everyone shares my love for you, they call you too over the top – too diva. But that’s just silly talk my dear, because we all know a little extra extravagance does not really matter. Life’s far too short to blend in, to dress without a little fun. I’m counting the days for the weather to turn cold enough for me to prance around in your warm coat.

Kisses,
Amanda

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a love note to (faux) furs

  1. i love animals…. but furs are just FAB!
    xoxo
    K.
    http://kcomekarolina.blogspot.com/

  2. HC! says:

    haha this is so cute. i’m in love with faux furs as well. i’m dying to find the perfect piece!
    http://hautecalifornian.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

